Vulnerable

 

 

tumblr_l9l7k4rS781qdqhjko1_500

 

Feeling vulnerable today. Feel that way because find I myself alone and almost willing to let a stranger into my abode. The feeling at times to feel “loved” is immense. I want someone to hold me in their arms and praise me and say tender things to me. My vulnerability is such that I could make a mistake and fall into the wrong arms.

Yes I have old lovers that I could turn to fill the need but I don’t want them. I want to be with someone new. Believe I’ve become this way because six months ago I lost the man I love. I would gladly return to his arms but his arms are filled with another. I know if I enter a relationship soon after loosing another it will be a rebound, so I will try to restrain myself and not look for arms that will only hold me for a moment and not the long haul. I will try to deal with my vulnerability by loving myself in more ways than one if you know what I mean. I will pamper myself and remain hopeful for good things yet to come. I really don’t believe good things will come and only wish that I could go back to the man that I love. Finally, my vulnerability and need to be held I know will subside and will be strong again, but in the mean I feel vulnerable.

Leave a Reply

