Preparing

William Adolphe Bouguereau 1825-1905

Today at 4:00 p.m. I will take the exam for my license for social work. I studied some, but as usual not as much as I should have. I should be ashamed of myself for that. I am nervous as I prepare to go. I want to be as focused as possible during the exam and hope to pass it. I need to pass it because my future depends on it. If I do pass it I will be able to get a decent job and will leave some worries behind. I will be able to pay some of my school debt and other things too. I can’t think of anything else to write. Oh except that I met up with a good friend this weekend. She is a pastor. She took me out to dinner and before letting me go from her car we prayed for me to pass the exam. I am so thankful for her blessings. Anyway on that note I will stop writing for now and hope the next time I write is to say that I passed the exam.

Leave a Reply

