Michael Jackson Photos







Advertisements

Complicated?

I was born at St. Claire’s Hospital in New York City. I am now 47 years old. Both my parents are deceased. I live in the Bronx, New York. I was diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder at the age of 24. I accepted treatment then, but in the year 2000 I stopped accepting treatment because I had doubts that I am bipolar. I found out the hard way that I am and that to function I need to take medication. I am currently on a good treatment plan. I take abilify and lamictal. I don’t feel like I am taking medications because I don’t get groggy and it does not slow me down. As result, for accepting treatment it has allowed me to work as a Social Worker for the correctional facility Rikers. Ironically I am discharge planner for mentally ill inmates at Rikers. I would describe myself as sentimental, generous, and often an intense person. I am not afraid to show those that I care about my feelings about them. I love deeply. I am currently single, have no children, and have never married. Sometimes I think I am that way because I am bipolar. I have never lived with a man. I would describe that part of my life as something I need to work on. I don’t go out much anymore. I spend most of my time at work or at home surfing the net. I was once considered a party girl. I knew all the latest dance clubs and bars. I no longer party because I find that it’s unbecoming to a person my age. I am trying to focus on studying for the license exam for social workers. I have a small group of friends that I care about dearly. I am writing this so I can warm up and start writing often about what is going on with me emotionally. I like doing that because it helps me to deal with my issues.